Skip to main content

Wait Until Next Year! The 1955 Dodgers, 2004 Red Sox, the the 2016 Cubs

ID : 1289   
« back to classes page
There is nothing sweeter than winning a long-denied title, especially when your rival kept winning and you didn’t. The 1955 Brooklyn Dodgers, the 2004 Boston Red Sox, and the 2016 Chicago Cubs struggled 52 years, 86 years and 108 years respectively for their World Series flags. Their final victories seemed both impossible and incredible to their fans. Each team was similar because of their leadership, legacies, fans, old stadiums, and their decades of near misses. This course will review each journey to becoming champions in their magic years.

Class Details

3 Sessions
Weekly - Mon

W&M Kaplan Arena

Paul Boren 



Registration Closes On
Monday, June 1, 2020 @ 11:59 PM

Schedule Information

Date(s) Class Days Times Location Instructor(s)
6/1/2020 - 6/15/2020 Weekly - Mon 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM Williamsburg, W&M Kaplan Arena  Map Paul Boren